DATA PROTECTION

Data protection provisions for the website www.luxstay.de

Thank you for your interest in our website luxstay.com (hereinafter “website”). The website is operated by 40feet GmbH (hereinafter referred to as “40feet / Luxstay”) and offers you as a user (hereinafter referred to as “user”) the opportunity to find out about our offers and the various locations, to book and if there is interest or vacancy to contact us with any inquiries. We take the protection of personal data very seriously and adhere to the rules of data protection laws and other data protection-related requirements. Below we would like to inform you as a user of our website about the handling of your data and give you an overview of the measures we have taken to protect personal data. You can revoke any consent you have given at any time with effect for the future. If you have any questions about how we use your personal data, please contact us: be@luxstay.de.

1. Collection and use of personal data

1.1 Every user can use our website without registering.
1.2 By using our products and services and agreeing to this declaration, for example in the context of a registration / booking for one of our products or services, you understand and acknowledge the collection and use of personal data as set out in this provision.
1.3 40feet / Luxstay generally only collects and uses personal data, for example when booking a room, registering or logging in to the member area or making an inquiry using the contact form on the website. Personal data of the user are collected, used and stored for the execution of a contract. "Personal data" are those that contain information about your personal or factual circumstances (eg name, address, date of birth, email address, account details or credit card details).
1.4 When making a reservation and / or booking, the full name, address, e-mail address and the arrival and departure dates must be given. These data are required to process the booking. In addition, further information may be required, such as telephone number, company, tax number, bank details or credit card details.
1.5 Persons under the age of 18 should not transmit any personal data to us without the consent of their parents or legal guardians. We do not request any personal data from children and young people, do not collect them and do not pass them on to third parties.
1.6 The personal data are treated confidentially and in accordance with the statutory data protection regulations. The data will not be passed on to third parties without the permission of the user, unless this is necessary for the execution of the orders, for the processing of payments or for the processing of inquiries or is permitted according to the legal provisions. Further details regarding the transfer of data to third parties can be found in section 3 "Transfer of personal data to third parties".
1.7 Inventory and usage data are also collected, processed and used by 40feet / Luxstay within the framework of Sections 14, 15 of the Telemedia Act (TMG) and Section 28 of the Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG). We also store data in accordance with the obligations of the Federal Registration Act (BMG).
1.8 We may also use video surveillance systems and other security measures in our offices that may capture or record images of guests and visitors in public areas.

2. Processing and deletion

2.1 40feet / Luxstay can, on its own initiative or at the request of the user, complete, correct or delete incomplete, incorrect or outdated personal data that is stored by 40feet / luxstay in connection with the operation of this website.
2.2 40feet / luxstay deletes personal data immediately within the framework of the statutory provisions at the instigation of the person entitled, unless this is contrary to mandatory statutory retention requirements.

3. Transfer of personal data to third parties

3.1 The user's personal data are treated confidentially and generally only passed on to external service companies if this is necessary for the fulfillment of the contract and the processing of inquiries. The external service providers are obliged to treat the data confidentially and securely and may only use this data insofar as this is necessary to fulfill their task.
3.2 This also applies in particular to any payment processing via external service providers and the exchange of data for creditworthiness information for the purpose of credit checking in the event of a legitimate interest or in the event of non-contractual behavior. The interests of the user that are worthy of protection are taken into account in accordance with the statutory provisions.
3.3 Otherwise, personal data will only be passed on if the user has given his express prior consent or if this is necessary for the prosecution of criminal offenses. A transfer to authorities or state institutions with authorization to provide information only takes place if there is a legal obligation to provide information or if a judicial decision is made. Your interests worthy of protection are taken into account in accordance with the statutory data protection regulations. If necessary, we may be obliged by law to disclose your data to third parties. We only comply with such requests insofar as this is necessary within the framework of the legal obligation.
3.4 Any consent you may have given to the disclosure of the data can be revoked at any time and without giving reasons to us (contact point 7).

4. Data protection

The protection of personal data is an important corporate principle at 40feet / Luxstay. This is achieved through training courses and the written obligation of all employees and external service providers to keep data confidential.
All technical and organizational, physical and logical facilities and measures in the area of data protection, IT and information security serve to protect against damage, destruction and unauthorized access to stored data and to achieve the protection goals of confidentiality, availability and integrity.
For security reasons, the personal data is collected using an encrypted “Secure Socket Layer” (SSL) connection (recognizable at the beginning of the Internet address with “https: //” at the top of the address line of the Internet browser).

5. Links to other websites

The website may occasionally contain links (interactive references) to third party websites for which 40feet / luxstay is not responsible. 40feet / luxstay has no influence whatsoever on the content and design of the linked external pages or the websites that the user can access via these links. The respective providers are solely responsible for the content and design of this website and for compliance with data protection regulations.

6. Use of Google Analytics 

Our website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service from Google Inc. (“Google”). For this web analysis service, Google Analytics uses so-called "cookies", i.e. text files are stored on your computer, which in turn enable an analysis of your use of the website. The information generated by the cookie about the use of our website is transmitted to a Google server in the USA and then stored there. If IP anonymization is activated on our website, your IP address will only be shortened beforehand by Google within the member states of the EU or in other contracting states of the Agreement on the European Economic Area. In a few exceptional cases, the full IP address can be transmitted to a Google server in the USA and then shortened there. Based on this information that is saved, Google can then evaluate your use of the website in order to then compile a report on the advertising page activities. On the basis of this report, Google can then also provide the website provider with other services related to website activity and internet usage. The IP address transmitted by your browser via Google Analytics will not be merged with other Google data. If this evaluation based on your stay on our site is not in your interest, you can prevent the storage or installation of cookies by setting your browser software accordingly. At the same time, we would like to inform you that in this case you will not be able to use all functions of our website to their full extent. By using this website, you declare that you consent to the processing of the data collected about you by Google in the manner described above and for the purpose set out above. You can also prevent Google from collecting the data generated by the cookie and relating to your use of the website and from processing this data by downloading and installing the browser plug-in available under the following link: http: // tools. google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de

7. Changes

40feet / luxstay can change these data protection provisions or the content of the website or change or block access to this website at any time without prior notice.

8. Questions about data protection and contact

The user can contact 40feet / Luxstay at any time if the data stored about them should be corrected, blocked or deleted. In addition, 40feet / luxstay provides information at any time about which data has been saved by the user as well as their origin and recipient as well as the purpose of the storage.


If you have any questions about data protection, please contact:
40feet GmbH
data protection
Kaulbachstrasse 63
60596 Frankfurt

Internet: www.luxstay.de

DATENSCHUTZBESTIMMUNGEN
für die Website luxstay.de

Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse an unserer Website luxstay.com (im folgenden „Website“). Die Website wird von der 40feet GmbH betrieben (nachfolgend „40feet/Luxstay“ genannt) und bietet Ihnen als Nutzer (im folgenden „Nutzer“) die Möglichkeit, sich über unsere Angebote und die verschiedenen Standorte zu informieren, bei Interesse und Vakanz zu buchen und uns bei Anfragen zu kontaktieren. Wir nehmen den Schutz von personenbezogenen Daten sehr ernst und halten uns an die Regeln der Datenschutzgesetze und anderer datenschutzrelevanter Auflagen.
Nachstehend möchten wir Sie als Nutzer unserer Website über den Umgang mit Ihren Daten informieren und Ihnen einen Überblick über die von uns durchgeführten Maßnahmen zum Schutz von personenbezogenen Daten verschaffen. Etwaig erteilte Einwilligungen können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen. Sollten Sie Fragen bezüglich der Verwendung Ihrer persönlichen Daten durch uns haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an uns: be(at)luxstay.de

1 Erhebung und Nutzung personenbezogener Daten
1.1 Die Nutzung unserer Website ist jedem Nutzer ohne Anmeldung möglich.
1.2 Durch die Nutzung unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen und Ihre Zustimmung zu dieser Erklärung, zum Beispiel im Rahmen einer Registrierung/ Buchung für eines unserer Produkte oder Dienstleistungen, verstehen und anerkennen Sie die Erfassung und Nutzung von personenbezogenen Daten wie in dieser Bestimmung aufgeführt.
1.3 40feet/Luxstay erfasst und benutzt grundsätzlich nur personenbezogene Daten, etwa bei einer Buchung eines Zimmers, der Registrierung bzw. dem Login zum Mitgliedsbereich oder einer Anfrage über das Kontaktformular auf der Website. Personenbezogene Daten des Nutzers werden für die Abwicklung eines Vertrages erhoben, genutzt und gespeichert. „Personenbezogene Daten“ sind solche, die Angaben über Ihre persönlichen oder sachlichen Verhältnisse enthalten (z.B. Name, Adresse, Geburtsdatum, E-Mailadresse, Kontoverbindungs- oder Kreditkartendaten).
1.4 Bei einer Reservierung und/oder Buchung ist die Angabe des vollständigen Namens, Adresse, E-Mail-Adresse sowie das An- und Abreisedatum anzugeben. Diese Daten sind für die Abwicklung der Buchung erforderlich. Darüber hinaus sind gegebenenfalls weitere Angaben erforderlich, wie etwa Telefonnummer, Firma, Steuernummer, Kontoverbindung oder Kreditkartendaten.
1.5 Personen unter 18 Jahren sollten ohne Zustimmung der Eltern oder Erziehungsberechtigten keine personenbezogenen Daten an uns übermitteln. Wir fordern keine personenbezogenen Daten von Kindern und Jugendlichen an, sammeln diese nicht und geben sie nicht an Dritte weiter.
1.6 Die personenbezogenen Daten werden vertraulich und unter Berücksichtigung der gesetzlichen Datenschutzbestimmungen behandelt. Die Daten werden nicht ohne die Erlaubnis des Nutzers an Dritte weitergegeben, es sei denn, dies ist für die Ausführung der Bestellungen, für die Zahlungsabwicklung oder für die Bearbeitung von Anfragen erforderlich oder nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen zulässig. Weitere Einzelheiten hinsichtlich der Weitergabe von Daten an Dritte finden Sie in Ziffer 3 „Weitergabe von personenbezogenen Daten an Dritte“.
1.7 Bestands- und Nutzungsdaten werden überdies von der 40feet/Luxstay im Rahmen der §§ 14, 15 Telemediengesetz (TMG) bzw. des § 28 Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG) erhoben, verarbeitet und genutzt. Ebenso speichern wir Daten gemäß der Verpflichtung des Bundesmeldegesetz (BMG).
1.8 Darüber hinaus verwenden wir u. U. Videoüberwachungssysteme und andere Sicherheitsmaßnahmen in unseren Niederlassungen, die Bilder von Gästen und Besuchern in öffentlichen Bereichen erfassen oder aufzeichnen können.

2 Bearbeitung und Löschung
2.1 40feet/Luxstay kann auf eigene Initiative oder auf Wunsch des Nutzers unvollständige, fehlerhafte oder veraltete persönliche Daten vervollständigen, berichtigen oder löschen, die von 40feet/luxstay im Zusammenhang mit dem Betrieb dieser Website gespeichert werden.
2.2 40feet/luxstay löscht im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen personenbezogene Daten unverzüglich auf Veranlassung des Berechtigten, sofern dem nicht zwingende gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten entgegenstehen.

3 Weitergabe von personenbezogenen Daten an Dritte
3.1 Die personenbezogenen Daten des Nutzers werden vertraulich behandelt und grundsätzlich nur dann an externe Dienstleistungsunternehmen weitergegeben, sofern dies zur Vertragserfüllung und Bearbeitung von Anfragen erforderlich ist. Die externen Dienstleister sind zur vertraulichen und sicheren Behandlung der Daten verpflichtet und dürfen diese Daten nur verwenden, soweit dies zur Erfüllung ihrer Aufgabe erforderlich ist.
3.2 Dies gilt insbesondere auch für eine etwaige Zahlungsabwicklung über externe Dienstleister sowie den Datenaustausch für Bonitätsauskünfte zum Zwecke der Kreditprüfung bei berechtigtem Interesse oder bei nicht vertragsgemäßem Verhalten. Die schutzwürdigen Belange des Nutzers werden gemäß den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen berücksichtigt.
3.3 Im Übrigen werden personenbezogene Daten nur weitergegeben, wenn der Nutzer zuvor ausdrücklich eingewilligt hat oder dies zur Verfolgung von Straftaten erforderlich ist. Eine Übermittlung an Behörden oder staatliche Institutionen mit Auskunftsberechtigung erfolgt nur, falls eine gesetzliche Auskunftspflicht besteht oder richterlich entschieden wird. Ihre schutzwürdigen Belange werden gemäß den gesetzlichen Datenschutzbestimmungen berücksichtigt. Gegebenenfalls können wir auf Grund gesetzlicher Vorschriften verpflichtet sein, Ihre Daten Dritten gegenüber offen zu legen. Solchen Verlangen kommen wir nur, soweit dies erforderlich ist, im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Verpflichtung nach.
3.4 Eine etwaig von Ihnen erteilte Einwilligung in die Weitergabe der Daten kann jederzeit und ohne Angabe von Gründen uns gegenüber widerrufen werden (Kontakt Ziffer 7).

4 Schutz der Daten
Der Schutz personenbezogener Daten ist bei 40feet/Luxstay ein wichtiger Unternehmensgrundsatz. Dies wird u.a. durch Schulungen und die schriftliche Verpflichtung aller Mitarbeiter und externen Dienstleister zur Datengeheimhaltung erreicht.
Alle technischen und organisatorischen, physischen wie logischen Einrichtungen und Maßnahmen im Bereich Datenschutz, IT- und Informationssicherheit dienen zum Schutz vor Beschädigungen, Zerstörung und unberechtigtem Zugriff auf gespeicherte Daten und zur Erreichung der Schutzziele Vertraulichkeit, Verfügbarkeit und Integrität.
Die personenbezogenen Daten werden zur Sicherheit unter Verwendung einer verschlüsselten „Secure Socket Layer“ (SSL-) Verbindung (erkennbar am Beginn der Internetadresse mit „https://“ oben in der Adresszeile des Internet-Browsers) erhoben.

5 Links zu anderen Webseiten
Die Website kann gelegentlich Links (interaktive Verweise) auf Internetauftritte Dritter, für die 40feet/luxstay nicht verantwortlich ist, enthalten. 40feet/luxstay hat keinerlei Einfluss auf Inhalt und Gestaltung der verlinkten externen Seiten bzw. der Internetauftritte, auf die der Nutzer über diese Links gelangt. Für Inhalt und Gestaltung dieser Internetauftritte sowie die Einhaltung datenschutzrechtlicher Bestimmungen sind ausschließlich die jeweiligen Anbieter verantwortlich.

6 Änderungen
40feet/luxstay kann jederzeit unangekündigt diese Datenschutzbestimmungen oder den Inhalt der Website ändern oder den Zugriff auf diese Website ändern oder sperren.

7 Fragen zum Datenschutz und Kontakt
Der Nutzer kann sich jederzeit an 40feet/Luxstay wenden, wenn die zu seiner Person gespeicherten Daten berichtigt, gesperrt oder gelöscht werden sollen. Darüber hinaus erteilt 40feet/luxstay jederzeit Auskunft darüber, welche Daten vom Nutzer gespeichert worden sind sowie deren Herkunft und Empfänger sowie den Zweck der Speicherung.
Für Fragen zum Datenschutz wenden Sie sich bitte an:
40feet GmbH
Datenschutz
Kaulbachstr. 63
60596 Frankfurt

Internet: luxstay.de

Kontakt: +49 151 21251465 be@luxstay.de Online-Buchung